Skip to main content
DistrictCampusDirectory
CAMPUS

Current Job Postings

 

Postitions for upcoming school year 2024-25: 

CHISD currently pays $5,000 above state base, $1,000 a year for Master’s degree and full TRS Active Care Insurance. 

Employment applications can be found HERE.
Please email application and resume to the person listed under each position or mail application to listed person to:

Central Heights ISD
10317 US Highway 259 North
Nacogdoches, Texas 75965

 


Elementary School Campus: 
Resumes and applications can be sent via e-mail to Elementary School Principal, Colleen Hill colleen.hill@centralhts.net

  • Elementary Classroom Teacher Position – 187 Day Contract 


High School Campus: 
Resumes and applications can be sent via e-mail to High School Principal, Stephen Cox stephen.cox@centralhts.net

  • HS English – 187 Day Contract 
  • HS Special Education – 187 Day Contract 
  • HS History/Coaching Position – 187 Day Contract 
  • HS CTE/FCS/Coaching Position – 187 Day Contract  Tied to assistant HS Volleyball coach along with other assigned sport. Classes are Human Growth & Development along with Principles of Human Services.


Coaching Positions: 
Resumes and applications can be sent via e-mail to Athletic Director, Kevin Herron: kevin.herron@centralhts.net

  • Various Coaching Positions – 187 Day Contract 

CHISD competes in the following sports: Boys & Girls Cross Country, Girls Volleyball, Baseball, Softball, Boys & Girls Basketball, Boys & Girls Track & Field, Boys & Girls Tennis, Boys & Girls Golf, Boys & Girls Swimming, Cheerleading. Coaching applicants must match an area of need within the district. 
 

District Positions:

Resumes and applications can be sent via e-mail to Superintendent, David Russell: david.russell@centralhts.net

  • Maintenance & Facilities Support Position – Beginning in June 2024, this position would be assisting with maintenance, grounds, deliveries and general upkeep of the facilities. CHISD pays full TRS active care insurance. 
  • CDL Certified Bus Drivers – Routes, field trips or filling in a sub driver. 
  • Custodial Positions

 

 

Classroom Substitutes Needed for Middle School & High School ~ at this time we are NOT accepting applications for Elementary Subs
Central Heights ISD is looking for qualified substitutes for the 22-23 school year. The daily rate is $80.00 per day and applicants must be at least 21 years of age. Substitute Teacher Application can be found HERE and emailed to Wanda Muckleroy at wanda.muckleroy@centralhts.net (Human Resources).
 

Cafeteria Substitutes Needed:
We are currently looking for subs to assist in our child nutrition department (Elem & MS/HS cafeterias). Cafeteria Substitute Application can be found HERE and emailed to Tanya Bryant tanya.bryant@centralhts.net (Child Nutrition District Manager)

 

 

Nacogdoches County Schools’ SSA Positions for upcoming school year 2024-25


Speech-Language Pathologist for Nacogdoches County Schools’ SSA
Click HERE for more details about the postion.  Professional Personnel Application can be found HERE and emailed to Lacy Cain lacy.cain@centralhts.net (Director of Nacogdoches County Schools’ SSA). 

Classroom Teacher(s) – Chireno ISD Campus
Click HERE for more details about the postion. Professional Personnel Application can be found HERE and emailed to Lacy Cain lacy.cain@centralhts.net (Director of Nacogdoches County Schools’ SSA). 

Classroom Teacher(s) – Douglas ISD Campus
Click HERE for more details about the postion. Professional Personnel Application can be found HERE and emailed to Lacy Cain lacy.cain@centralhts.net (Director of Nacogdoches County Schools’ SSA). 

Para-Professional for Nacogdoches County Schools’ SSA
Click HERE for more details about the Para-Professional postion.  Servicer and Support Application can be found HERE and emailed to Lacy Cain lacy.cain@centralhts.net (Director of Nacogdoches County Schools’ SSA.